Papa Roach, Soulfly and more added the the Download Festival Madrid line up

The now imposing poster for Download Festival Madrid has bands of the likes of SLIPKNOT, TOOL, AMON AMARTH and ARCHITECTS now today festival organisers add 11 new names.

PAPA ROACH is an original rock group from California that can boast of having sold over 24 million records worldwide. It jumped to the fame in the year 2000 with its first album, Infest, recognised with triple disc of platinum.

The band evolved through their next works towards a sound more alternative metal and hard rock, accumulating a total of ten albums of study. Their latest work, Who Do You Trust?, released in January of this year, is considered his most varied and eclectic work to date.

SOULFLY is an American heavy metal band that mixes Brazilian and ethnic styles in their songs. The group, created by Max Cavalera, ex-leader of Sepultura, stands out for its aggressive and tribal style with clear political and social influences.

They will present their eleventh album, Ritual in our country at Download Festival Madrid.

BERRI TXARRAK is one of the most recognised state bands in Europe and the most popular rock band in Basque that has ever existed, proving that language barriers are not important.

The trio, currently composed by Gorka Urbizu, founding member, as vocalist and guitar, Galder Izagirre as drummer and David González as bassist, has more than 20 years of experience that exceeds the dozen discs released.

You will go through Download Festival Madrid with SUIKUSI ARTE TOUR, farewell tour of the band, which leaves it at its peak moment, demonstrating once again its coherence as a band.

ME FIRST & THE GIMME GIMMES is a supergroup whose repertoire is made up entirely of covers of successes that have marked the generations of the 60s, 70s, 80s and 90s.

The band consists of familiar faces in the punk-rock scene of the likes of Spike Slawson (Swingin ‘Utters), Chris Shiflett (Foo Fighters), Fat Mike (NOFX), Joey Cape and Dave Raun (Lagwagon).

Download Festival Madrid 2019 latest poster Jan19

THE GIMME GIMMES, this project that arises for the love of the music of its members, began to reap successes being a regular name in different punk compilations and radio stations over the years. A long career that reaches his latest work in 2017, a collection of great classics called Rake It In – The Greatest Hits where you can find such diverse versions that go from Bob Dylan, The Beatles, Billy Joel to Dolly Parton.

Formed in the late 80’s in Norway, TURBONEGRO were one of the great leaders of the Scandinavian scene that shook rock in Europe in the last throes of the twentieth century. Commanded by Happy Tom, bassist and founder of the group, along with his comrades Eeuroboy and Rune Rebellion to the guitars, TURBONEGRO have built a fan base that very few bands can boast. They even have their own cult, the Turbojugend, with delegations in all parts of the world.

The bands latest album Rock ‘n’ Roll Machine – where they continue with his particular mix of hard rock, punk and glam – is one of the best in his discography, where the Duke Of Nothing, the vocalist who entered TURBONEGRO after his return in 2011.

LEPROUS is a progressive metal band from Norway. The group, formed by Einar Solberg (voice and synthesizer), Tor Oddmund Suhrke (voice and guitar), Øystein Landsverk (guitar and choirs), Rein Blomquist (bass) and Baard Kolstad (drums), stands out for its progressive elements, peculiar harmonies and mix of different genres.

In their last studio album, Malina (2017), LEPROUS took a more rock approach where the essence of the band is still very present. In 2018 they released their single ‘Golden Prayers’, anticipating what would be their new work planned for 2019.

BRASS AGAINST is a New York collective of artists, curated and directed by Brad Hammonds. Known for playing covers of the classic themes of Rage Against The Machine, Audoslave, Tool and other popular bands, they seek to awaken the audience in each of their live performances.

With a different proposal, they accompany their incredible voices with metal instruments, achieving a unique sound combining avant-garde rock and hip-hop to create powerful and powerful music.

JAMES KENT, known as Perturbador, is a French electronic musician who inherited his great passion for music from his parents, one of them the rock critic Nick Kent. With background in different black metal bands, he changed the guitar for synthesizers to create dark wave and retro-techno sounds, with a strong influence of Japanese manga, which have led this young artist to create soundtracks for different video games, such as Hotline Miami

LOVEBITES is a Japanese heavy metal band formed exclusively by women. Active since 2016, it is made up of former members of Destrose, Miho and Haruna. In his short three years of trajectory, LOVEBITES has not stopped to harvest successes, among them the prize to Better New Band by the Metal Hammer Golden Gods Awards.

In 2018 they published their latest work, Clockwork Immortality, which they will present for the first time in our country next June at Download Festival Madrid.

The group NOTHING, NOWHERE, led by American rapper, songwriter, singer and producer Joseph Edward “Joe” Mulherin, is classified as a group of emo rap, indie rock. Even being Joe the person who writes, interprets and produces the songs, nothing, nowhere gathers in his live a band formed by friends of the vocalist, along with those who have toured numerous countries accompanying other groups such as Real Friends, Tiny Moving Parts or Thrice and The Dispute.