Straf_Werk festival line up announced!

Straf_Werk 2020 announces line-up with, among others, headliners ÂME || ÂME, GERD JANSON B2B KRYSTAL KLAAR, HONEY DIJON, MACEO PLEX and MARCEL DETTMANN. On August 15 2020, artists from both the Netherlands and major international names will come to the Amsterdam Havenpark for SWF 2020. After the previous sold-out edition at the new festival location, SWF returns here for the second time.

The organisers made an effort for the eighth edition. A first for SWF is therefore none other than ÂME II ÂME, which previously stood at individual editions. This rare combination in which Kristian Beyer and Frank Wiedemann will enter the booth together, will not often be seen in the Netherlands this summer.

First timers ARTBAT, HONEY DIJON and MARCEL DETTMANN also make their appearance. Visitors will find this last techno legend together in the line-up with, among others, SAM PAGANINI and ROD for the tougher sound. The women are also well represented within this genre with a back 2 back set by MIRELLA KROES and VAN ANH. In addition, there will also be more room for house and disco. For example, father-daughter duo FLOORPLAN will make their appearance, known for their uplifting house sets with old school influences. Finally, GERD JANSON and KRYSTAL KLEAR have been added to the whole of house and disco influences for a dynamic back 2 back set.

The return of MACEO PLEX is not inferior to the contemporary will of the visitor. Last seen in 2018 on the stage of SWF with its melodic deep house sets. The line-up is further completed by trusted names who have already proven themselves at previous events of the organisation. Names like KERRI CHANDLER, HENRIK SCHWARZ, MELLA DEE, MIND AGAINST and PATRICK TOPPING should not be missing.

As visitors are now used to, home-grown talent always plays a central role in the line-up. This year too, more than half of the artists consist exclusively of domestic acts. DJs such as ANOTR, CHRIS STUSSY, PRUNK, LUUK VAN DIJK, NICKY ELISABETH, TOMAN and WOUTER S. represent SWF 2020. New local artists making their debut at the festival this year include COLYN, IRIS MENZA and FRANKY RIZARDO.

Straf Werk 2020 first poster