Spain’s Mad Cool Festival announces first round of acts for 2021

Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Killers, Mumford & Sons, Twenty One Pilots, Faith No More, Deftones, Pixies, Placebo & Royal Blood among the first confirmed artists of #MadCool2021

As promised, Mad Cool festival organisers have released the line-up for 2021!

Today they have released 94 bands out of the 132 that will be part of Mad Cool 2021 line-up and among the new names are RED HOT CHILLI PEPPERS, CARLY RAE JEPSEN and PUSCIFER… there are more Artists confirmed that were not part of the 2020 bill and will be revealed in the next announcement, once they have their European tour confirmed.

In the next announcement organisers will include 34 new names, except for the 4 winners of the Mad Cool talent competition by Vibra Mahou, that will be announced in 2021.

A lot of fans have asked about Taylor Swift, unfortunately organisers are sad to tell you that she won’t be able to attend the next edition. They have been working with her agent & management to try to make it happen, but it hasn’t been possible. Hopefully they will have her at one of their future editions.

Mad Cool Festival 2021 first poster

Also, as was mentioned yesterday, organisers have decided to extend the refund request period that starts today, Wednesday July 8th at 20h until one week after they announce the complete line up, except for the four winner bands of the Mad Cool talent competition by Vibra Mahou that will be announced in 2021.

Tickets for 2021 will be on sale from today at midday with the following prices:
• Day ticket: 75€ + booking fees
• 3 day pass, in any of its versions: 179€ + booking fees
• VIP day ticket: 150€ + booking fees
• 3 day VIP pass, in any of its versions, 400€ + booking fees
• 4 day VIP pass: 450€ + booking fees
• 4 day Fnac Pack 195,99€

More news will be available soon!