27 future stars to play Roskilde Festival


The Roskilde Festival talent programme has been completed with 27 new acts, representing the best new Nordic music. Today’s additions include MIRIAM BRYANT, JADA, ALBIN LEE MALDAU and JACOB OGAWA. The full line-up for Roskilde Festival will be revealed on 5 April.

It looks almost like a festival within the festival with 43 Nordic acts gearing up for their debut on Roskilde Festival’s talent stages.

These acts follow in the footsteps of MØ, Iceage, Susanne Sundfør, Icona Pop, Jaakko Eino Kalevi and many others who played Roskilde Festival before their big breakthroughs.

During the first three days of the festival, these stars of tomorrow will play the Rising and Countdown stages, both located in the centre of the huge camping city. These acts will play to the biggest audience of their career so far.

The 27 new acts include Swedish pop hope MIRIAM BRYANT, her soulful Gothenburg neighbour ALBIN LEE MALDAU, Norwegian indie songwriter JACOB OGAWA and the confident-yet-fragile pop sensation JADA from Denmark.

They will join already announced upcoming Nordic acts such as Denmark’s Iris Gold, Sweden’s Pale Honey and Norway’s Sassy 009, all making waves in their home countries and internationally, ready to take things to the next level at Roskilde Festival.

The full list can be seen below:
AddisAbabaBand (DK) – Albin Lee Meldau (SE) – Alcabean (DK) – Artigeardit (DK) – Clarissa Connelly (DK) – Ctrls (DK) – Dirt Forge (DK) – Ecstasy in Order (DK) – Eera (NO) – Ellis May (DK) – Fraads (DK) – Holm (DK) – Jada (DK) – Jakob Ogawa (NO) – Konni Kass (FO) – Loke Deph (DK) – Luster (DK) – Lyra Valenza (DK) – Maraton (NO) – Miriam Bryant (SE) – Mount Liberation Unlimited (SE) – Sigma (DK) – Sista Bossen (SE) – TAN (DK) – Daniel Savi (DJ) (DK) – Discothèque Mobumfe (DJ) (DK) – Tight Cherry (DJ) (DK)